• 1034 Army Post Rd, Des Moines, IA 50315
  • Monday-Friday
    8:00 am - 5:00 pm
24/7 Emergency Service

515-282-7086

close

Testimonials

Des Moines Heating & Cooling,LLC review summary

5  410
4  34
3  1
2  
1  
31 reviews with no rating
4.9

Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 06, 2023

Brian

Des Moines Heating and Cooling recently did an install of a new furnace and AC at our home in West Des Moines, and I cannot recommend this company enough. Competitive pricing and more importantly top notch communication and service. Great experience all around.


5on Google,Feb 04, 2023

Brittany

Hands down the fastest and best quality I've ever experienced with heating and cooling. We had a humidifier put on our furnace and we could tell the difference right away. They are very professional and easy to work with.


5on Google,Feb 01, 2023

Dylan

I called Craig and 15 minutes later he was at my building to help me figure out my thermostat problem. 10 minutes later and my furnace was back online! Awesome experience.


5on Google,Jan 30, 2023

Eva

Really nice guy. Explained things well.


5on Google,Jan 26, 2023

Navaja

Craig was awesome came in and got the job done excellent service


5on Google,Jan 25, 2023

Brad

Fast service good pricing


5on Google,Jan 13, 2023

Nathan

These folks have replaced both my AC and furnace in the last 8 months and their service is fantastic. My furnace went out when it was getting super cold and they provided portable heaters to help get us through the night and then we're here right away the next morning. Amazing folks, and amazing service.


5on BBB,Jan 12, 2023

Jess

Dude was cool as heck! Loved it, great experience. Furnace = fire


5on Google,Jan 06, 2023

Patrick

Justin was very professional and did a great job repairing our heating system. He was knowledgeable of the system and explained what he was doing.


5on Google,Jan 05, 2023

Stacy

Very friendly and courteous. Prompt. Explained everything in detail. Would definitely use again.


5on Google,Jan 04, 2023

George

They are very professional and very reliable. They did the absolute most when we really needed them. I don't usually write reviews but I felt for what Des Moines Heating & Cooling did was above and beyond when we needed them the most.


5on Google,Jan 04, 2023

Chan

Professional, friendly and resolved the issue quickly.


5on Google,Jan 03, 2023

Karin

I woke up this morning to hear water leaking in my basement. There was water all around my furnace and water heater. Water was even running out of ductwork. I called Des Moines Heating and Cooling,as they installed my furnace. They came out promptly and found that it was a problem with my water heater's pressure tank. They gave me a couple of options for repair. They were very honest. They removed the pressure tank, as it wasn't really needed and capped the pipe. They were reasonably priced and very pleasant. I will definitely use them again. Highly recommend.


5on Google,Jan 02, 2023

Paul

Very quick service, called and showed up in 15 minutes. Helped diagnose an electrical issue with a furnace unit. Will recommend for future repair/maintenance


5on Google,Jan 01, 2023

Shelli

A week before Christmas, on Friday, December 16, 2022 I awoke to discover my furnace had decided to stop working. Not quite 3 years prior, my brother had installed a brand new furnace and central air unit. He had since suddenly passed away, so I was left with no warranty and no idea what to do. I started "Googling" Des Moines HVAC, and the first one that came up, DES MOINES HEATING & COOLING, LLC, answered my early morning call. The man on the phone, who I learned to be the owner, and his son, who joined the conversation, were already en route to their 1st of many calls on their fully booked day. Instead of being Grinch like this close to the holidays, both men were helpful, friendly, encouraging, and understood my "technical jargon". Even though Justin, (the son) was set to host Christmas at his home the next day for his 4 month old baby girl, son, the mother of his children, a host of family and friends AND he was smoking the Pork Butt, he said he would make sure I had heat before he headed home that night. AND HE DID!! Justin called multiple times that day to let me know when he might be arriving. Once he got to my home, he was courteous about tracking in dirt, had a wonderful smile, was laughing and joking, was extremely friendly to my 2 yappy small dogs and put all of us at ease. Just like Santa, he went straight to work. showing me what he was doing, explaining the process, and even giving me tips on maintenance I could do in the future. He very quickly found the issue and had it resolved in what seemed like no time. It was like a Christmas miracle!! Instead of price gouging me for a last minute and potentially later in the afternoon call, my bill was quite reasonable. Justin went out of his way to follow up with me later that evening to make sure the furnace was still performing well as well as contacting me twice after that to make sure the weekend went ok. The quality of his work was excellent, however it sure was nice knowing I was not going to have to resort to burning coal if there was anything else went wrong with my furnace. I would HIGHLY recommend DES MOINES HEATING & COOLING, LLC for any and all of your HVAC needs. They are competent, professional, and are the epitome of GOOD WILL. ~ Shelli Manna