• 1034 Army Post Rd, Des Moines, IA 50315
  • Monday-Friday
    8:00 am - 5:00 pm
24/7 Emergency Service

515-282-7086

close

Testimonials

Des Moines Heating & Cooling,LLC review summary

5  566
4  37
3  1
2  
1  
35 reviews with no rating
4.9

Warning: file_get_contents(): SSL operation failed with code 1. OpenSSL Error messages: error:0A000126:SSL routines::unexpected eof while reading in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/BirdEye/review.php on line 271

5on Google,Jun 17, 2024

Jennifer

Thanks to Justin as he restored my faith in people again. Our air conditioning went out on a Friday, called the first company that came up and they basically told us we would need to replace it and fix furnace breach. I scrolled for a second opinion and found DMH&C free second opinion-sounded perfect as I was looking at 6-13k. He came in and we were up and going in less than an hour for only a $250 part! He’s now saved in my contacts!


5on Google,Jun 17, 2024

Jordan

Just was a great worker, communicator, and ahead of schedule. Appreciate his help, knowledge, and tips for the future!


5on Google,Jun 16, 2024

McKenzie

I had Des Moines Heating & Cooling come to my house for a second opinion after @Service Legends initial quote to fix my air conditioner (replace condenser fan motor, replace dual capacitor, and compression saver) was 2k. Cassidy with Des Moines Heating & Cooling was able to get an appointment set up the next morning and was super responsive via text. Tyler was the Des Moines Heating & Cooling tech assigned. He showed up on time, listened to what I shared about the Service Legends inspection report. Tyler tested the air conditioner, explained his findings which were different than Service Legends. Tyler fixed the air conditioning for 1/5 the cost and was extremely thorough in his findings, not to mention took the time to explain what was going on (replaced capacitor and added coolant). Des Moines Heating & Cooling now has my business. I signed up for their annual inspection program and cancelled Service Legends. Thanks for the quick response and honest work!


5on Google,Jun 15, 2024

Christopher

They came to my house within a hour, diagnosed my problem and fixed it right away. I definitely recommend


5on Google,Jun 08, 2024

charles

Done a great job on installing my AC heater system. Professional and polite people. Clean up area afterwards. Done quicker than expected thanks




5on Google,Jun 04, 2024

Ron

We’ve never had cause to complain, always quick and reliable service.


5on Google,Jun 01, 2024

derrick

Des Moines Heating & Cooling is great to work with. I called Justin Saturday morning when our AC wasn't working he was super friendly and came to fix the problem as soon as he could. Not only did he correct the issue he did a full inspection on out unit. I will never look anywhere else for any of our hvac needs. I was very pleased with our experience!!!!


5on Google,May 31, 2024

reece

Tyler came to my home and fixed an ongoing problem with my A/C unit. He was professional, courteous and very polite. He answered all of my questions and went above and beyond!


5on Google,May 31, 2024

Ronda

These fellas are true Professionals. Entered my home with respect and consideration, kept me informed of changes, left my home in better order than when they started! Built in the early 1950s, the house presented challenges. No problems. Des Moines Heating & Cooling has earned my trust with their work ethic and integrity. I will be sharing my experience with friends and family. Thank You!


5on Google,May 30, 2024

natalie

Amazing service, very informative, and super polite. Definitely would recommend and will be using their services for maintenance!


5on Google,May 29, 2024

Michael

Asked to come early. Provided multiple options to solve the cooling issue. Great communication and customer service.



5on Google,May 22, 2024

jens

Great service. Very knowledgeable. They take care of their customers. I highly recommend.